Who can see my posts?
HealthUnlocked is designed to be an anonymous online public platform, through which people can share their health experiences safely. Its open nature allows people who don't know others in the same situation or the communities available on HealthUnlocked to find valuable peer-to-peer support and knowledge.
HealthUnlocked is an open site, meaning that posts are searchable by internet search engines and in HealthUnlocked searches. This helps more people find the valuable support and knowledge available on HealthUnlocked and helps communities to grow and thrive.
For your own safety, you should not disclose any identifiable information such as:
- Your full name
- Email address
- Home address
- Telephone number
- Any other information which could directly or indirectly identify you on any online platform.
Please make sure to read the privacy tips available when signing up and writing a post or reply to ensure you are staying safe online. As long as you are following these guidelines, you should be completely safe to share your experiences publicly through this community.
When Discussing Sensitive Topics
More sensitive topics which may be triggering for others to read, we request you make use of the “who can see my posts” feature and select the “Only followers of my community” option. This is to protect visitors to the platform from reading content and not knowing how to access support. See this help article to learn more about this feature.
When posting you will notice there is a “Who can see my posts” feature. The default setting of posts allows them to be visible to “Anyone”, including individuals who are not yet members of the community. This is the option that makes your posts searchable on internet search engines and HealthUnlocked.
The second option is “only followers of my community”, which means only the post title and the first few lines of text will be visible to those who are not members of the community. The author’s username and all replies will be hidden and the post will not appear on Internet searches and HealthUnlocked searches. By doing this will limit the number of people who will find and benefit from the information you have shared, to the number of members on your community (check the number just below the title of your HU community).
We suggest members use the default option "Anyone" to ensure more people find communities and benefit from the wealth of information on HealthUnlocked. We advise using the “only members of my community” option when a post contains potentially triggering topics (self-harm, abuse etc).