What happens when I close my account with HealthUnlocked?

If you’re thinking about closing your account with HealthUnlocked, we would really appreciate getting feedback from you as to why. Was it something we did?! If you have any comments on how we can do better, please direct them here.

When you close your account, HealthUnlocked archive all your data.

This means that your public profile is removed from the platform but we still store it. All your posts and replies will remain on the site, but your avatar and username will be hidden and anonymised. We do this to ensure that the helpful support you have provided during your time with HealthUnlocked is still available to others in similar positions to you. Keeping the content of posts and replies is also really helpful for keeping existing conversations in context - it can look really odd if users are replying to deleted replies! You can read more in our Privacy Notice

If you have any questions contact us below!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us