What happens when I remove a post?
The process for removing a post is the same as that for editing a post but instead of selecting “Edit” on the drop-down menu, select the “Delete” button instead.
Once you have confirmed you wish to remove your post or reply, HealthUnlocked archive the post from our end. This means that the removed post will no longer be visible on the HealthUnlocked platform.
However, external search engines (such as Google) may still show this post in search results for a short period of time after removal. This is because they have a separate process for updating their content, and how they display results, that is not controlled by HealthUnlocked. In time, these will be removed but HealthUnlocked cannot dictate or know what the timeframe for this is.
Did you find this article helpful?