HealthUnlocked

What is the "In Memoriam" feature?

In the unfortunate event that a user passes away, we have developed an “In Memoriam” feature which allows their profile page to remain on the site as a memory, but deactivates their account.

Memorialised profile pages will have the word “Remembering” above the username.
The user’s posts and replies will still be visible and they can still be Followed by other users, but all personal information will be hidden.

Memorialised accounts cannot be messaged. No email notifications will be sent to the account email inbox.

To request the memorialisation of an account on behalf of a user, please click here, to provide us with further details. 

If you have any questions or concerns, please get in touch with us via our Help Centre.

Did you find this article helpful?