HealthUnlocked

How do I close my account?

We would really appreciate feedback on why you are closing your account! Help improve our site by emailing us here.

For desktop users:
1. Click on your profile picture on the top menu and select "Settings". Alternatively, click here to access your Account settings

2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on the "I want to close my account" button

3. Confirm this by selecting the "Close my account" button


 
For mobile users:

 
1. Click on your profile picture in the top left corner of your screen. This should cause a menu to appear. 

2. Select "Settings"; this will take you to your account settings

3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the "I wish to close my account" button

4. Select the "Close my account" button


Please note that once your account has been closed:
  • We are unable to reinstate it
  • Your profile is deleted but the content you have published (questions, posts, replies, poll answers etc.) remain on HealthUnlocked unless you manually delete them prior to your account deletion.

Did you find this article helpful?