How do I opt-out from people near me?

People near me allows you to see which members of your community are closer to you.

Using public IP (Internet Protocol) addresses we estimate the location of users. This means that you’ll never know the exact location of another member, but can still get a good idea of which users are closer to you.
If you don't want your profile to be displayed on 'people near me', you can opt-out at any time:
1. Visit your account settings
2. Scroll down to see the the privacy box:
3. Uncheck the option "Allow other users to see my approximate location"
4. Click the "Save changes" button
Note: You will still be able to see the People near me page after opting out. This does not mean other users can also see you. 

If you have any questions about this article or encounter any technical difficulties, please contact us below!

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us