How do I change who can see my posts?
Just like you can make some information in your profile private, there is a similar feature that allows you to keep posts and questions private.
When submitting a post or question, you are offered the choice between making it visible to Everyone or to the Community only.
"Everyone" means that the post/question, as well as the replies to it, can be seen by users who are not members of that community as well as visitors who do not have HealthUnlocked accounts.
"Community" means that the visibility of the post/question is strictly limited to just the title, and the first 247 characters for anyone who is just a visitor (whether they are HealthUnlocked members or not).
Only members of the community can see the author's username and the full post/question and replies.
Both posts marked as visible to "Everyone" and to the "Community" can be found through RSS feeds . This can include the website of a charity and the NHS, as well as through search engines like Google.
Posts visible to the "Community" again only have strictly limited visibility, through RSS feeds.
Visitors can understand the gist of a post by reading the title and the first 247 characters, but the author's privacy is not compromised.
Replies to "Community" only posts are also not visible to people outside of the community. All replies to posts visible to "Everyone" are also visible to "Everyone".
This means that individuals, who are not yet members, also receive support and find answers to their questions before they join the community.
If you wish to get in touch, to discuss your privacy on HealthUnlocked or any other issue you may have, you can get in touch with us via our Help Centre.
Did you find this article helpful?